Promoting Independence Advisory Committee (PIAC)

Upcoming Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are from 9 a.m.-1 p.m. in Rooms 1410, 1420 and 1430 of the Brown Heatly Building, 4900 N. Lamar Blvd., Austin, Texas.

Meeting agendas

The following documents are in PDF format unless otherwise noted.

PIAC Members

Dennis Borel
Executive Director
Coalition of Texans with Disabilities
316 West 12th St., Suite 405
Austin, Texas 78701
512-478-3366
dborel@cotwd.org

Rachel Hammon
Executive Director
Texas Association for Home Care Inc.
3737 Executive Center Drive, Suite 268
Austin, Texas 78731
512-338-9293
Rachel@tahch.org

Cindy Adams
Chief Operating Officer
Superior HealthPlan
2100 S IH-35, Suite 202
Austin, Texas 78704
512-692-1465, Ext. 22136
ciadams@centene.com

Jeffrey Miller
Director of Governmental Affairs
The Arc of Texas
8001 Centre Parke Drive, Suite # 100
Austin, Texas 78754
512-454-6694, Ext. 7732
jmiller@thearcoftexas.org

Danette Castle
Chief Executive Officer
Texas Council of Community Centers
Westpark Building 3, Suite 240
8140 N. Mopac Expressway
Austin, Texas 78759
512-794-9268
dcastle@txcouncil.com

Kevin Warren
President
Texas Health Care Association
P.O. Box 4554
Austin, Texas 78756
512-458-1257
kwarren@txhca.org

Colleen Horton
Hogg Foundation for Mental Health, U.T. at Austin
3001 Lake Austin Blvd., 4th Floor
Austin, TX 78703
512 471-2988
colleen.horton@mail.utexas.edu

Bob Kafka
ADAPT
1640-A East 2nd St.
Austin, Texas 78702
512-442-0252
bob.adapt@sbcglobal.net

Jean Langendorf
Treasurer
Accessible Housing Austin! Inc.
819 Birch Lane
Cottonwood Shores, TX 78657
512-615-3376
jlangendorf@sbcglobal.net

Susan Payne
Vice-President
Parents Association for the Retarded of Texas, Inc.
1024 Rose Circle
College Station, Texas 77840
979-693-1656
Srapayne55@yahoo.com

Doni Green
President
Texas Association of Area Agencies on Aging
Manager, Area Agency on Aging, North Texas Council of Governments (Arlington, Texas)
P.O. Box 5888
Arlington, Texas 76005-5888
817-695-9193
dgreen@nctcog.org

Carole Smith
Executive Director
Private Providers Association of Texas
8711 Burnet Road, Suite E053
Austin, Texas 78757
512-452-8188
ppat100@aol.com

Elizabeth Tucker
Director of Policy Development
EveryChild, Inc.
8400 N. MoPac Expresseay, #201
Austin, Texas 78759
512-342-0543
etucker@everychildtexas.org

Agency Leads

Nancy Walker
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
512-424-6547
Nancy.Walker@hhsc.state.tx.us

Jon Weizenbaum
Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services
512-438-3030
jon.weizenbaum@dads.state.tx.us

Ross Robinson
Texas Department of State Health Services
512-206-4619
ross.robinson@dshs.state.tx.us

Glenn Neal
Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services
512-377-0696
glenn.neal@dars.state.tx.us

Jennifer Sims
Texas Department of Family and Protective Services
512-438-4814
jennifer.sims@dfps.state.tx.us

Terri Richard
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
512-475-2953
terri.richard@tdhca.state.tx.us

Loretta Redwine Robertson
Texas Workforce Commission
512-936-6265
loretta.robertson@twc.state.tx.us

DADS PIAC Liaison
Vacant

Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services

Subscribe to Email Updates

If you want to subscribe to this page, click here. DADS contracts with a company called GovDelivery, Inc., to provide e-mail updates. When you sign up for e-mail updates, you are giving your information to both DADS and to GovDelivery. When DADS has your information, it is subject to the DADS privacy policy. When GovDelivery has your information, it is subject to their privacy policy. Read the GovDelivery privacy policy.

top of page

Updated: September 26, 2014