Nursing Facility Administrator Advisory Committee

About the Committee

The Governor-appointed Nursing Facility Administrator Advisory Committee (NFAAC) provides the department with recommendations for licensure sanctions and rule changes for the Nursing Facility Administrator Licensing Program pursuant to Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 242, Subchapter I. It is comprised of:

  • One physician
  • Three nursing facility administrators
  • One registered nurse
  • One social worker
  • Three public members

2015 Meeting Dates

  • Friday, Nov. 13, 2015

Note: Meetings are held at the John H. Winters Human Services Complex, 701 W. 51st St., Austin, beginning at 10:30 a.m. unless otherwise stated.

Agendas and Minutes (PDF format)
Meeting Date Related Documents
Nov. 13, 2015 Meeting agenda
Aug. 7, 2015 (no quorum) Meeting agenda
May 8, 2015 Meeting agenda | Minutes
Feb. 6, 2015 Meeting agenda | Minutes
Nov. 14, 2014 Meeting agenda | Minutes
May 16, 2014 Meeting agenda | Minutes
Feb. 7, 2014 (cancelled )  

top of page

Committee Members
Name Representing
Chair, Ben C. Mazzara, NFA NFA
Co-Chair, Donna S. Tilley, PhD, RN Nurse
Susan Farris, PhD, NFA NFA
Michael J. Keller, NFA NFA
Barbara S. Manousso, PhD, M.P.H., NCG, TCG Public Member
Dennis R. Myers, PhD, NFA, LMSW Social Worker
Anita NelsonPublic Member
David A. Smith, M.D. Physician
Linda S. Strong Public Member

Email inquiries to NFAAC members at:

top of page

Updated: November 23, 2015