Community Services Region 6 — Houston

Counties served

Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Waller, Walker and Wharton

Regional Director

Janina (Nina) Sodus
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2155
Email: nina.sodus@dads.state.tx.us

Program Manager

Carol Harrell
220 Meadowfern Dr.
Houston TX 77067
281-775-7917
Email: carol.harrell@dads.state.tx.us

Support Director

Karen Kast
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2181
Email: karen.kast@dads.state.tx.us

Claims Management System Coordinator

Melida Munoz,
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2190
Email: melida.munoz@dads.state.tx.us

Supervisors

Loretta Butler (Acting), CCAD
10060 Fuqua
Houston, TX 77089
Phone: 713-948-3822
Email: loretta.butler@dads.state.tx.us
Harris and Brazoria counties

Loretta Butler, CCAD
117 Lane Dr, Suite 50
Rosenberg, TX 77471
Phone: 281-344-3437
Email: loretta.butler@dads.state.tx.us
Austin, Colorado, Fort Bend, Harris, Matagorda, Waller and Wharton counties

Charles Clark Jr., CCAD
9460 Harwin
Houston TX 77036
Phone: 713-735-8920
Email: charles.clarkjr@dads.state.tx.us
Harris county

Neika Clark, Regional Intake
1425 E. 40th
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-7122
Email: neika.clark@dads.state.tx.us

Janese Jackson, CCAD
2702 Cherrybrook Lane
Pasadena, TX 77502
Phone: 713-948-2034
E-mial: janese.jackson@dads.state.tx.us
Harris and Galveston counties

Jane Hopes, RN, Lead Nurse, MDCP Supervisor
2110 Telephone Road
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-967-7678
Email: jane.hopes@dads.state.tx.us

Philippa Montez, CCAD
1332 E. 40th
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-8033
Email: philippa.montez@dads.state.tx.us
Harris County

Norberto Cardenas, CBA and CCAD
608 North Loop 336 East
Conroe, Texas, 77301
Phone: 936-760-4791
Email: norberto.cardenas@dads.state.tx.us
Harris, Liberty, Montgomery and Walker counties

Patricia Smallwood, CCAD and IHFSP
1332 E. 40th St.
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-8003
Email: pat.smallwood@dads.state.tx.us
Harris County and the entire region for IHFSP

Jennifer Villarreal, CCAD
714 Loop 197 North
Texas City, TX 77590
Phone: 409-943-2818
Email: jennifer.villarreal@dads.state.tx.us
Chambers, Galveston and Brazoria counties

Nurses

All nurses are located at:
2110 Telephone Road
Houston, TX 77023

Idabel Ryan, RN, regional nurse
CAS/PHC, DAHS, AA/Minor Home Modifications, Medical supplies and 24-Hour Shared Attendant programs
713-967-7535

Carolyn Payton, RN
MDCP
713-967-7512

Jennifer St. Claire, RN
MDCP
713-967-7528

Evette Tryals-Broussard, RN
MDCP
713-967-7523

Loretta Uzoma, RN
MDCP
713-967-7546

top of page

Updated: September 22, 2014