Community Services Region 6 — Houston

Counties served

Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Waller, Walker and Wharton

Regional Director

Janina (Nina) Sodus
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2155
Email: nina.sodus@dads.state.tx.us

Program Manager

Program Manager - North

Carol Harrell
Units 14, 23, 67, 69
220 Meadowfern Dr.
Houston, TX 77067
281-775-7917
Email: carol.harrell@dads.state.tx.us

Program Manager - South

Deborah Clark
Units 22, 24, 29, 33
5425 Polk Street, Suite 490
Mail Code: 176-1
Houston, TX 77023
Office: 713-767-2197
Email: deborah.clark@dads.state.tx.us

Support Director

Karen Kast
Regional Intake Unit 21, MDCP Unit 04 Supervisor
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Mail Code: 176-1
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2181
Email: karen.kast@dads.state.tx.us

Claims Management System Coordinator

Melida Munoz,
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2190
Email: melida.munoz@dads.state.tx.us

Supervisors

Marta Garcia, CCAD Unit 24
10060 Fuqua MC: 174-3
Houston, TX 77089
Phone: 713-948-3822
Email: marta.garcia@dads.state.tx.us
Harris and Brazoria counties

Loretta Butler, CCAD Unit 14
117 Lane Dr, Suite 50 MC: 270-7
Rosenberg, TX 77471
Phone: 281-344-3437
Email: loretta.butler@dads.state.tx.us
Austin, Colorado, Fort Bend, Harris, Matagorda, Waller and Wharton counties

Charles Clark Jr., CCAD Unit 29
9460 Harwin MC: 180-9
Houston TX 77036
Phone: 713-735-8920
Email: charles.clarkjr@dads.state.tx.us
Harris county

Neika Clark, Regional Intake Unit 21
1425 E. 40th
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-7122
Email: neika.clark@dads.state.tx.us

Janese Jackson, CCAD Unit 22
2702 Cherrybrook Lane MC: 818-5
Pasadena, TX 77502
Phone: 713-948-2034
E-mial: janese.jackson@dads.state.tx.us
Harris and Galveston counties

Jane Hopes, RN, Lead Nurse, MDCP Supervisor Unit 04
2110 Telephone Road MC: 177-3
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-967-7678
Email: jane.hopes@dads.state.tx.us

Philippa Montez, CCAD Unit 23
1332 E. 40th MC: 174-5
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-8033
Email: philippa.montez@dads.state.tx.us
Harris County

Patricia Smallwood - Acting Supervisor, CCAD Unit 67
608 North Loop 336 East MC: 071-1
Conroe, Texas, 77301
Phone: 936-760-4791
Email: pat.smallwood@dads.state.tx.us
Harris, Liberty, Montgomery and Walker counties

Patricia Smallwood, CCAD and IHFSP Unit 69
1332 E. 40th St. MC: 174-5
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-8003
Email: pat.smallwood@dads.state.tx.us
Harris County and the entire region for IHFSP

Jennifer Villarreal, CCAD Unit 33
714 Loop 197 North MC: 930-1
Texas City, TX 77590
Phone: 409-943-2818
Email: jennifer.villarreal@dads.state.tx.us
Chambers, Galveston and Brazoria counties

Nurses

All nurses are located at:
2110 Telephone Road
Houston, TX 77023

Idabel Ryan, RN, regional nurse
CAS/PHC, DAHS, AA/Minor Home Modifications, Medical supplies and 24-Hour Shared Attendant programs
713-967-7535

Carolyn Payton, RN
MDCP
713-967-7512

Jennifer St. Claire, RN
MDCP
713-967-7528

Evette Tryals-Broussard, RN
MDCP
713-967-7523

Loretta Uzoma, RN
MDCP
713-967-7546

top of page

Updated: December 10, 2014