Community Services Region 2/9 — Abilene/Midland-Odessa

Counties served

Region 2 - Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cottle, Eastland, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackleford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young

Region 9 - Andrews, Borden, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward and Winkler

Regional Director

Rea Barry
P.O. Box 521
4601 South 1st St.
Abilene, TX 79605
Phone: 325-795-5724
Email: rea.barry@dads.state.tx.us

Program Manager

Barbara King
P.O. Box 1459
100 E 3rd
Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone: 325-691-4822
Email: barbara.king@dads.state.tx.us

Claims Management System Coordinator

Kathy Oakes
1202 Packinghouse Road
Graham, TX 76450
Phone: 940-521-5006
Email: kathy.oakes@dads.state.tx.us

Supervisors (Region 2)

Delisa Piper
P.O. Box 888
724 9th St.
Paducah, Texas 79248
Phone: 806-492-3576
Email: delisa.piper@dads.state.tx.us

Mary Ann Ramirez
P.O. Box 521
4601 S. 1st. St.
Abilene, TX 79605
Phone: 325-795-5701
Email: maryann.ramirez@dads.state.tx.us

Supervisors (Region 9)

Mickey Williams
622 S. Oakes, Suite E1
San Angelo, TX 76903
Phone: 325-659-7918
Email: mickey.williams@dads.state.tx.us

Michelle Young
901 W. Wall
Midland, TX 79701
Phone: 432-686-2215
Email: michelle.young@dads.state.tx.us

Lead Nurse for Regions 2 and 9

Koell Scott
100 E. Third, Suite C
P.O. Box 1459
Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone: 325-691-4816
Email: koell.scott@dads.state.tx.us

Nurses (CBA, CCAD and MDCP) 

Elaine Curtis, RN (MDCP)
100 E. Third, Suite
P.O. Box 1459
Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone: 325-691-4819
Email: elaine.curtis@dads.state.tx.us

Brenda Watkins, RN (MDCP)
2017 Hutchings Avenue
P.O. Box 347
Ballinger, TX 76821
Phone: 325-365-2564
Email: brenda.watkins@dads.state.tx.us

top of page

Updated: September 11, 2014