Long Term Care Ombudsman Directory

Alamo Area Agency on Aging
210-362-5209       866-231-4922
Fax: 210-225-5937
8700 Tesoro
Suite 700
San Antonio, TX 78217
Heather Armstrong, Managing Local Ombudsman: harmstrong@aacog.com
Counties served:  Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina, and Wilson

AAA of Ark-Tex
903-832-8636       800-372-4464
Fax: 866-463-3094
4808 Elizabeth
Texarkana, TX 75505
Audrey Willis, Staff Ombudsman: awillis@atcog.org
Counties served:  Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River, and Titus

AAA of Bexar County
210-362-5236       866-231-4922
Fax: 210-225-5937
8700 Tesoro
Suite 700
San Antonio, TX 78217
Theresa Thomason, Staff Ombudsman: tthomason@aacog.org
County served:  Bexar

AAA of Brazos Valley
979-595-2800       800-994-4000
Fax: 979-595-2810
3991 E. 29th St.
Bryan, TX 77805
Bobbie Gail Jeffries, Managing Local Ombudsman: bobbiegail.jeffries@bvcog.org
Counties served:  Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Robertson, and Washington

AAA of the Capital Area
512-916-6054       888-622-9111
Fax: 512-916-6042
6800 Burleson Rd.
Bldg. 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744
Clement “Pete” Moreno, Managing Local Ombudsman: cpmoreno@capcog.org
Counties served:  Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Travis, and Williamson

AAA of Central Texas
254-770-2345       800-447-7169
Fax: 254-770-2349
2180 N. Main St.
Belton, TX 76513
Margaret Matthews, Managing Local Ombudsman: margaret.matthews@ctcog.org
Counties served:  Bell, Coryell, Hamilton, Lampasas, Milam, Mills, and San Saba

AAA of Coastal Bend
361-232-5146       800-817-5743
Fax: 361-883-5749
2910 Leopard Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Diana DeLeon, Managing Local Ombudsman: diana@cbcogaaa.org
Counties served:  Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Duval, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, Nueces, Refugio, and San Patricio

AAA of Concho Valley
325-223-5704       877-944-9666
Fax: 325-223-8233
2801 W. Loop 306
Suite A
San Angelo, TX 76904
Amanda Sedeno, Managing Local Ombudsman: amanda.sedeno@cvcog.org
Counties served:  Coke, Concho, Crockett, Irion, Kimble, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Reagan, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, and Tom Green

The Senior Source
214-823-5700       866-823-5700
Fax: 214-826-2441
3910 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75219
Suzanna Sulfstede, Managing Local Ombudsman: ssulfstede@theseniorsource.org
County served:  Dallas

AAA of Deep East Texas
403-384-5305       800-256-6848
Fax: 409-384-6177
210 Premier Dr.
Jasper, TX 75951
Charlotte McGalin, Managing Local Ombudsman: cmcgalin@detcog.org
Counties served:  Angelina, Houston, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler

AAA of East Texas
903-984-8641       800-442-8845
Fax: 903-984-4482
3800 Stone Road
Kilgore, TX 75662
Valerie Rushing, Managing Local Ombudsman: valerie.rushing@etcog.org
Counties served:  Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Marion, Panola, Rains, Rusk, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood

AAA of Golden Crescent
361-578-1587       800-574-9745
Fax: 361-578-8865
120 South Main Street
Victoria, TX 77901
Christina Guajardo, Managing Local Ombudsman: christinag@gcrpc.org
Counties served:  Calhoun, DeWitt, Goliad, Gonzales, Jackson, Lavaca, and Victoria

Center on Aging, School of Nursing
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

713-500-9930       800-296-2606
Fax: 713-500-0266
6901 Bertner Avenue
Suite 556
Houston, TX 77030
Carmen Castro, Managing Local Ombudsman: carmen.castro@uth.tmc.edu
County served:  Harris

AAA of Heart of Texas
Fax: 254-756-0102
1514 South New Road
Waco, TX 76711
Susan McCombs, Managing Local Ombudsman: susan.mccombs@hot.cog.tx.us
Counties served:  Bosque, Falls, Freestone, Hill, Limestone, and McLennan

AAA of Houston-Galveston
713-627-3200       800-437-7396
Fax: 71-9932447
3555 Timmons Lane
Suite 120
Houston, TX 77027
Lisa Hayes, Managing Local Ombudsman: lisa.hayes@h-gac.com
Counties served:  Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Walker, Waller, and Wharton

AAA of Lower Rio Grande Valley
956-682-3481       800-365-6131
Fax: 956-682-8852
301 W. Railroad Street
Weslaco, TX 78586
Debra Lachico, Managing Local Ombudsman: dlachico@lrgvdc.org
Counties served:  Cameron, Hidalgo, and Willacy

AAA of Middle Rio Grande
830-757-6122       800-224-4262
Fax: 830-757-6141
1200 Ferry Street
Eagle Pass, TX 78852
Michelle Garcia, Managing Local Ombudsman: michelle.garcia@mrgdc.org
Counties served:  Dimmit, Edwards, Kinney, LaSalle, Maverick, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, and Zavala

AAA of North Central Texas
817-695-9196       800-272-3921
Fax: 817-695-9274
616 Six Flags Drive
Arlington, TX 76011
Tina Rider, Managing Local Ombudsman: trider@nctcog.org
Counties served:  Collin, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, and Wise

AAA of North Texas
940-322-5281       800-460-2226
Fax: 940-322-6743
4309 Jacksboro Highway
Suite 200
Wichita Falls, TX 76302
Shirley Cromartie, Managing Local Ombudsman: scromartie@nortexrpc.org
Counties served:  Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young

AAA of Panhandle
806-331-2227       800-642-6008
Fax: 806-373-3268
415 Southwest 8th Street
Amarillo, TX 79101
Christina Montana, Managing Local Ombudsman: cmontana@theprpc.org
Counties served:  Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, and Wheeler

AAA of Permian Basin
432-563-1061       800-491-4636
Fax: 432-563-1728
2910 LaForce Boulevard
Midland, TX 79711
Amy Ogle, Managing Local Ombudsman: aogle@aaapb.com
Counties served:  Andrews, Borden, Crane, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward, and Winkler

AAA of Rio Grande
915-533-0998       800-333-7082
Fax: 915-532-9385
8037 Lockheed
Suite 100
El Paso, TX 79925
Jorge Soto, Managing Local Ombudsman: jorges@riocog.org
Counties served:  Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, and Presidio

AAA of South East Texas
409-899-8444       800-395-5465
Fax: 409-899-4829
2210 Eastex Freeway
Beaumont, TX 77703
Nancy Kendall, Managing Local Ombudsman: nkendall@setrpc.org
Counties served:  Hardin, Jefferson, and Orange

AAA of South Plains
806-687-0940       888-418-6564
Fax: 806-765-9544
1323 58th Street
Lubbock, TX 79412
Lucinda Mata, Managing Local Ombudsman: lmata@spag.org
Counties served:  Bailey, Cochran, Crosby, Dickens, Floyd, Garza, Hale, Hockley, King, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Terry, and Yoakum

AAA of South Texas
956-722-3995       800-292-5426
Fax: 956-722-2670
1002 Dicky Ln
Laredo, TX 78043
Melissa Limon, Managing Local Ombudsman: mlimon@stdc.cog.tx.us
Counties served:  Jim Hogg, Starr, Webb, and Zapata

AAA of Tarrant County
Fax: 817-258-8053
1500 N. Main Street
Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76164
Tiffany McLennan, Managing Local Ombudsman: tiffany.mclennan@unitedwaytarrant.org
County served:  Tarrant

AAA of Texoma
903-813-3569       800-677-8264
Fax: 903-813-3315
1117 Gallagher Rd
Suite 200
Sherman, TX 75090
Deborah Adams, Managing Local Ombudsman: dadams@texoma.cog.tx.us
Counties served:  Cooke, Fannin, and Grayson

AAA of West Central Texas
325-672-8544       800-928-2262
Fax: 325-675-5214
3702 Loop 322
Abilene, TX 79602
Alesha Willis, Managing Local Ombudsman: awillis@westcentraltexas.org
Counties served:  Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, Fisher, Haskell, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, and Throckmorton


top of page

Updated: March 8, 2016